University of Geneva, SWITZERLAND

facebook twitter wordpress blogspot
infinitecourses.com
Study Abroad Countries Top Universities Scholarships Programs Cost of Study Admission Requirements Student Visa Forums Queries
 Country:     Category :

University of Geneva Switzerland, Ranking, Review, Admissions 2015-2016, MBA, Engineering, Master, Bachelor Programs






SEARCH BY CATEGORY
Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Aviation, Tourism & Hospitality
Medicine & Healthcare
Science, Engineering & Technology
Creative Arts & Design
Commerce, Business & Management
Films, Media & Mass Communication
Computers & Information technology
Education & Teaching
Architecture, Building & Planning
MBA
Foreign Languages
 
RELATED UNIVERSITIES
University of Lucerne
International Hotel, Tourism and Culinary Management Institutes (IMI)
Università della Svizzera italiana
University of Lausanne
University of Bern
more..
 
University of Geneva, Switzerland
Established In : 1559
Affiliated To :
User Ratings:
4 out of 5 based on 5 Ratings.

Like  Dislike
  
   8         1
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend  
Contact Info
Université de Genève
Bd du Pont-d'Arve 40
CH-1211 GENÈVE 4
+41 22 379 80 82
international@unige.ch
international@unige.ch
Visit Website  
 
About University of Geneva
Welcome to University of Geneva Page. Here you will find all about this university, its courses, address, website, contact details, eligibility, admission procedure for 2016-2017 and study abroad programs. You can post your comments and reviews on this university at the bottom of the page. You can also request for more information by clicking on request info link on top of the page.

The University of Geneva is an institution devoted to research, teaching and dialogue. It is the site of academic creativity and the transmission of knowledge.
Recteur JDV
Since its foundation in 1559 the UNIGE has developed ever higher ethical standards and steadily increased in quality and the will to innovation. Today it is one of Europe’s leading universities.

The UNIGE also shares the international calling of its host city, Geneva, a centre of international and multicultural activities with a venerable cosmopolitan tradition. Its desire to expand its collaboration with partner institutions and broaden its appeal to researchers and students from around the world has made the UNIGE a "globalised university", a meeting place for academic disciplines and various cultures, and a forum for ideas.

We are pleased to have you visit this website, intended for a general international public, and look forward to welcoming you to Geneva.

Studying and doing research at the University of Geneva

The Academy of Geneva was created in 1559 by Jean Calvin. With the creation of the Faculty of Medicine in 1873, the institution acquired the status of University. Since then, the UNIGE has continued to embrace new discplines in order to remain responsive to new needs in education and research, while maintaining its tradition of humanistic values.

The University of Geneva has a student body of 13 300 students. More than one-third of all students come from abroad, attracted by the University's location in the heart of an international city which is home to many international organizations. Renowned for its high level of excellence, our Univesity offers a wide spectrum of academic courses in divers fields of study such as the exact and natural sciences, medicine, social sciences and the arts. As most classes are taught in French a good command of the language is required. The academic year is divided into two semesters, beginning mid-September and ending mid-June.


University of Geneva Reviews
 
pls i wish to study in switerland how much will it cost me and the procedure?And why is cameroon not found on the list listed for the various country because iam a cameroonian.
Posted By : EKOABA CEVIE ENGOWEI on 27-01-2012
 
hello, am a third year student in the University for Development Studies in Ghana, readind Integrated Development Studies with specialization in economics and entrepreneurship development. Am currently holding a GPA of 3.74. As a result of my financial inability I find it difficult to cope in school. I hereby seek for a scholarship to study in your noble institution. Counting on your coporation.
Posted By : Adu Bentim Collins on 29-12-2011
 
Respected Sir, I Soham Chowdhury do like to draw your attention that I am a Graduate in Political Science from St.Paul"s College, under Calcutta University, securing Honours, and presently doing my Master from Calcutta University, in the Department of Studies of South and South East Asia,with special paper on Peace Studies with emphasis on peace and conflict studies. and be completing my Masters in the year 2012.I do like to state of having secure 55% marks in my MA part -I , with 66% marks in the special Paper which is PEACE STUDIES I do intend to do my Ph.D in South and South East Asian Studies,with emphasis on peace and conflict studies from your University of repute , and hence do like to know in details about the Ph.D programme, and the criteria for admission to the Ph.D.for the year 2012 Furthermore I be more obliged if you pl. let me know, of your intention to act as my superior/ co-ordinator while on my pursue the Ph.D programme, as also solicit if your goodself do kindly let me know the details of the scholarship availability, in the Ph.D programme. at your earliest so that I am able to proceed with the admission or otherwise from your University of repute. Request to pl. send me the detail brochure of your university in my address stated below along with the details of scholarships availability from your University. Your early response solicited Sir, With Regards, Soham Chowdhury. MA- student of Calcutta University, Address:-FD-139. sector-iii,salt lake city, Calcutta, West Bengal, India. Tel :- 919830334171. 913340001184
Posted By : soham chowdhury on 24-12-2011
 
Respected Sir, I Soham Chowdhury do like to draw your attention that I am a Graduate in Political Science from St.Paul"s College, under Calcutta University, securing Honours, and presently doing my Master from Calcutta University, in the Department of Studies of South and South East Asia,with special paper on Peace Studies with emphasis on peace and conflict studies. and be completing my Masters in the year 2012.I do like to state of having secure 55% marks in my MA part -I , with 66% marks in the special Paper which is PEACE STUDIES I do intend to do my Ph.D in South and South East Asian Studies,with emphasis on peace and conflict studies from your University of repute , and hence do like to know in details about the Ph.D programme, and the criteria for admission to the Ph.D.for the year 2012 Furthermore I be more obliged if you pl. let me know, of your intention to act as my superior/ co-ordinator while on my pursue the Ph.D programme, as also solicit if your goodself do kindly let me know the details of the scholarship availability, in the Ph.D programme. at your earliest so that I am able to proceed with the admission or otherwise from your University of repute. Request to pl. send me the detail brochure of your university in my address stated below along with the details of scholarships availability from your University. Your early response solicited Sir, With Regards, Soham Chowdhury. MA- student of Calcutta University, Address:-FD-139. sector-iii,salt lake city, Calcutta, West Bengal, India. Tel :- 919830334171. 913340001184
Posted By : soham chowdhury on 24-12-2011
 
i'm a zimbabwean want to do Bsc biomedical instruments. what are your requirements
Posted By : connellius njini on 12-12-2011
 
i want to know what are the requirements ms in computer science.please let me know
Posted By : Ripan on 07-11-2011
 
I want to study switzerland.
Posted By : shahinur haque on 28-07-2011
 
I am a Bangladeshi.I am a student of undergraduate program ( BBA ) at AMERICAN INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY-BANGLADESH. I want to do my MBA from your university.But i don't know what are the requirement's (CGPA, TUTION FEES,) to study in your university..I am glad to you if you provide me these information. THANK YOU
Posted By : Rahman md, Mostafizor on 26-07-2011
 
Dear Sir, I am Kamol Dey from Dhaka University, Bangladesh. I have successfully completed B.Sc (bachelor's) and M.Sc (master's) degrees securing first classes from the Dept. of Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh. My Research Interests: Nanostrutured materials, Nanoparticles and Biomaterials. I have a good number of international publications. Please inform me whether there is any vacancy for PhD position in Biomedical Engineering or Nanomaterials. If yes, then I would be honored to apply for this rare opportunity. Best Regards, Kamol Dey Dept. of Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering University of Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Posted By : Kamol Dey on 09-07-2011
 
Dear Sir, I am Kamol Dey from Dhaka University, Bangladesh. I have successfully completed B.Sc (bachelor's) and M.Sc (master's) degrees securing first classes from the Dept. of Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh. My Research Interests: Nanostrutured materials, Nanoparticles and Biomaterials. I have a good number of international publications. Please inform me whether there is any vacancy for PhD position in Biomedical Engineering or Nanomaterials. If yes, then I would be honored to apply for this rare opportunity. Best Regards, Kamol Dey Dept. of Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering University of Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Posted By : Kamol Dey on 09-07-2011
 
Dear Sir, I am Kamol Dey from Dhaka University, Bangladesh. I have successfully completed B.Sc (bachelor's) and M.Sc (master's) degrees securing first classes from the Dept. of Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh. My Research Interests: Nanostrutured materials, Nanoparticles and Biomaterials. I have a good number of international publications. Please inform me whether there is any vacancy for PhD position in Biomedical Engineering or Nanomaterials. If yes, then I would be honored to apply for this rare opportunity. Best Regards, Kamol Dey Dept. of Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering University of Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Posted By : Kamol Dey on 09-07-2011
 
Dear Sir, I am Kamol Dey from Dhaka University, Bangladesh. I have successfully completed B.Sc (bachelor's) and M.Sc (master's) degrees securing first classes from the Dept. of Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh. My Research Interests: Nanostrutured materials, Nanoparticles and Biomaterials. I have a good number of international publications. Please inform me whether there is any vacancy for PhD position in Biomedical Engineering or Nanomaterials. If yes, then I would be honored to apply for this rare opportunity. Best Regards, Kamol Dey Dept. of Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering University of Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Posted By : Kamol Dey on 09-07-2011
 
i m a nepali student . i gave a level exams.. and waiting for result...what are the requirements to get to your college...
Posted By : madan regmi on 02-06-2011
 
Click to See more Comments
 
  Post Your Reviews/Comments About University of Geneva
 
 
Name :
Country :      
Email :
Mobile :
(Your Email and Mobile will not be shared. It is for replying to your comments/queries.)
Comment / Query :
   
Note : The Information about this University & its Courses has been taken from the University website & we are not responsible for the freshness of the data. Students are advised to visit the official website for the latest information. If you are the administrator of this University & need to update the information, Please write in to us at contact@studyabroaduniversities.com
 
Top Universities in the world
About Us | Advertise with Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | Useful Links | Site Map
Copyright 2010-2013. www.studyabroaduniversities.com. All rights reserved. Powered by InfiniteCourses.com
 
Study Abroad Country List:
Study in UK Study in UK Study in Australia Study in Australia Study in Singapore Study in Singapore
Study in USA Study in USA Study in Canada Study in Canada Study in New Zealand Study in New Zealand
Study in Malaysia Study in Malaysia Study in France Study in France Study in Germany Study in Germany
Study in Hong Kong Study in Hong Kong Study in Spain Study in Spain Study in Ireland Study in Ireland
Study in Switzerland Study in Switzerland Study in Russia Study in Russia Study in Netherlands Study in Netherlands
Study in Italy Study in Italy Study in China Study in China Study in South Africa Study in South Africa
Study in Sweden Study in Sweden Study in Japan Study in Japan Study in Denmark Study in Denmark
Study in Norway Study in Norway Study in Belgium Study in Belgium Study in Finland Study in Finland
Study in South Korea Study in South Korea Study in Greece Study in Greece Study in Dubai Study in Dubai
Study in Brazil Study in Brazil Study in Georgia Study in Georgia Study in Austria Study in Austria
Study in Argentina Study in Argentina Study in Bangladesh Study in Bangladesh Study in Cyprus Study in Cyprus
Study in Czech Republic Study in Czech Republic Study in Europe Study in Europe Study in Hungary Study in Hungary
Study in Iceland Study in Iceland Study in Indonesia Study in Indonesia Study in Iran Study in Iran
Study in Israel Study in Israel Study in Kenya Study in Kenya Study in Latvia Study in Latvia
Study in Lithuania Study in Lithuania Study in Malta Study in Malta Study in Pakistan Study in Pakistan
Study in Philippines Study in Philippines Study in Poland Study in Poland Study in Portugal Study in Portugal
Study in Qatar Study in Qatar Study in Scotland Study in Scotland Study in Sri Lanka Study in Sri Lanka
Study in Taiwan Study in Taiwan Study in UAE Study in UAE Study in Ukraine Study in Ukraine
Study in Tanzania Study in Tanzania Study in Thailand Study in Thailand Study in Turkey Study in Turkey
Study in Nigeria Study in Nigeria Study in Serbia Study in Serbia Study in India Study in India
Study in Mexico Study in Mexico Study in Romania Study in Romania Study in Egypt Study in Egypt
Study in Zimbabwe Study in Zimbabwe Study in Mauritius Study in Mauritius Study in Vietnam Study in Vietnam
Study in Rwanda Study in Rwanda Study in Jordan Study in Jordan Study in Jamaica Study in Jamaica
Study in Zambia Study in Zambia Study in Uganda Study in Uganda Study in Yemen Study in Yemen
Welcome to Study Abroad Universities.com
Top Universities in Country List:
Top Universities in UK Top Universities in UK Top Universities in Australia Top Universities in Australia Top Universities in Singapore Top Universities in Singapore
Top Universities in USA Top Universities in USA Top Universities in Canada Top Universities in Canada Top Universities in New Zealand Top Universities in New Zealand
Top Universities in Malaysia Top Universities in Malaysia Top Universities in France Top Universities in France Top Universities in Germany Top Universities in Germany
Top Universities in Hong Kong Top Universities in Hong Kong Top Universities in Spain Top Universities in Spain Top Universities in Ireland Top Universities in Ireland
Top Universities in Switzerland Top Universities in Switzerland Top Universities in Russia Top Universities in Russia Top Universities in Netherlands Top Universities in Netherlands
Top Universities in Italy Top Universities in Italy Top Universities in China Top Universities in China Top Universities in South Africa Top Universities in South Africa
Top Universities in Sweden Top Universities in Sweden Top Universities in Japan Top Universities in Japan Top Universities in Denmark Top Universities in Denmark
Top Universities in Norway Top Universities in Norway Top Universities in Belgium Top Universities in Belgium Top Universities in Finland Top Universities in Finland
Top Universities in South Korea Top Universities in South Korea Top Universities in Greece Top Universities in Greece Top Universities in Dubai Top Universities in Dubai
Top Universities in Brazil Top Universities in Brazil Top Universities in Georgia Top Universities in Georgia Top Universities in Austria Top Universities in Austria
Top Universities in Argentina Top Universities in Argentina Top Universities in Bangladesh Top Universities in Bangladesh Top Universities in Cyprus Top Universities in Cyprus
Top Universities in UAE Top Universities in UAE Top Universities in Czech Republic Top Universities in Czech Republic Top Universities in Hungary Top Universities in Hungary
Top Universities in Iceland Top Universities in Iceland Top Universities in Indonesia Top Universities in Indonesia Top Universities in Iran Top Universities in Iran
Top Universities in Israel Top Universities in Israel Top Universities in Kenya Top Universities in Kenya Top Universities in Latvia Top Universities in Latvia
Top Universities in Lithuania Top Universities in Lithuania Top Universities in Malta Top Universities in Malta Top Universities in Pakistan Top Universities in Pakistan
Top Universities in Poland Top Universities in Poland Top Universities in Portugal Top Universities in Portugal Top Universities in Qatar Top Universities in Qatar
Top Universities in Scotland Top Universities in Scotland Top Universities in Sri lanka Top Universities in Sri Lanka Top Universities in Taiwan Top Universities in Taiwan
Top Universities in Ukraine Top Universities in Ukraine Top Universities in Philippines Top Universities in Philippines Top Universities in Tanzania Top Universities in Tanzania
Top Universities in Thailand Top Universities in Thailand Top Universities in Turkey Top Universities in Turkey Top Universities in Nigeria Top Universities in Nigeria
Top Universities in Serbia Top Universities in Serbia Top Universities in India Top Universities in India Top Universities in Mexico Top Universities in Mexico
Top Universities in Romania Top Universities in Romania Top Universities in Egypt Top Universities in Egypt Top Universities in Zimbabwe Top Universities in Zimbabwe
Top Universities in Mauritius Top Universities in Mauritius Top Universities in Vietnam Top Universities in Vietnam Top Universities in Rwanda Top Universities in Rwanda
Top Universities in Jordan Top Universities in Jordan Top Universities in Jamaica Top Universities in Jamaica Top Universities in Zambia Top Universities in Zambia
Top Universities in Uganda Top Universities in Uganda Top Universities in Yemen Top Universities in Yemen
Welcome to Study Abroad Universities.com