Stanford University, USA

facebook twitter wordpress blogspot
infinitecourses.com
Study Abroad Countries Top Universities Scholarships Programs Cost of Study Admission Requirements Student Visa Forums Queries
 Country:     Category :

Stanford University USA, Ranking, Review, Admissions 2015-2016, MBA, Engineering, Master, Bachelor Programs






SEARCH BY CATEGORY
Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Aviation, Tourism & Hospitality
Medicine & Healthcare
Science, Engineering & Technology
Creative Arts & Design
Commerce, Business & Management
Films, Media & Mass Communication
Computers & Information technology
Education & Teaching
Architecture, Building & Planning
MBA
Foreign Languages
 
RELATED UNIVERSITIES
Bradford School
Musicians Institute
Harrison Career Institute-Jersey City
Baker College of Muskegon
Results Dale Carnegie Training
more..
 
Stanford University, USA
Established In : 2/28/1949
Affiliated To : Western Association of Schools and Colleges, Accrediting Commission for Senior Colleges and Universities
User Ratings:
5 out of 5 based on 3 Ratings.

Like  Dislike
  
   50         1
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend  
Contact Info
450 Serra Mall
Phone :650-723-2300 admission@stanford.edu
admission@stanford.edu
Visit Website  
 
About Stanford University
Welcome to Stanford University Page. Here you will find all about this university, its courses, address, website, contact details, eligibility, admission procedure for 2016-2017 and study abroad programs. You can post your comments and reviews on this university at the bottom of the page. You can also request for more information by clicking on request info link on top of the page.

Located between San Francisco and San Jose in the heart of Silicon Valley, Stanford University is recognized as one of the world's leading research and teaching institutions.

Leland and Jane Stanford founded the University to "promote the public welfare by exercising an influence on behalf of humanity and civilization." Stanford opened its doors in 1891, and more than a century later, it remains dedicated to finding solutions to the great challenges of the day and to preparing our students for leadership in today's complex world.

In 1876, former California Governor Leland Stanford purchased 650 acres of Rancho San Francisquito for a country home and began the development of his famous Palo Alto Stock Farm. He later bought adjoining properties totaling more than 8,000 acres. The little town that was beginning to emerge near the land took the name Palo Alto (tall tree) after a giant California redwood on the bank of San Francisquito Creek. The tree itself is still there and would later become the university's symbol and centerpiece of its official seal.
The Stanford Family

The Stanford Family

Leland Stanford, who grew up and studied law in New York, moved West after the gold rush and, like many of his wealthy contemporaries, made his fortune in the railroads. He was a leader of the Republican Party, governor of California and later a U.S. senator. He and Jane had one son, who died of typhoid fever in 1884 when the family was traveling in Italy. Leland Jr. was just 15. Legend has it that the grieving couple said to one another after their son's death, "the children of California shall be our children," and they quickly set about to find a lasting way to memorialize their beloved son.

The Stanfords visited several great universities of the East to gather ideas. An urban legend, widely circulated on the Internet but untrue, describes the couple as poorly-dressed country bumpkins who decided to found their own university only after being rebuffed in their offer to endow a building at Harvard. They did visit Harvard's president but were well-received and given advice on starting a new university in California. From the outset they made some untraditional choices: the university would be coeducational, in a time when most were all-male; non-denominational, when most were associated with a religious organization; and avowedly practical, producing "cultured and useful citizens" when most were concerned only with the former.

The prediction of a New York newspaper that Stanford professors would "lecture in marble halls to empty benches" was quickly disproved. The first student body consisted of 559 men and women, and the original faculty of 15 was expanded to 49 for the second year. The university’s first president was David Starr Jordan, a graduate of Cornell, who left his post as president of Indiana University to join the adventure out West.

The Stanfords engaged Frederick Law Olmsted, the famed landscape architect who created New York’s Central Park, to design the physical plan for the university. The collaboration was contentious, but finally resulted in an organization of quadrangles on an east-west axis. Today, as Stanford continues to expand, the university’s architects attempt to respect those original university plans.


Courses/ Programs offered by Stanford University
 
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GMAT Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration : 2 Years
Eligibility : Graduation
Chemical Engineering (BSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : TOEFL Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Chemical Engineering (MSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Computer Science (BSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Computer Science (MSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Civil & Environmental Engineering (BSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : TOEFL Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Civil & Environmental Engineering (MSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : -
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Electrical Engineering (BSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : TOEFL Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Electrical Engineering (MSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Mechanical Engineering (BSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : TOEFL Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Mechanical Engineering (MSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Masters of Medicine (MOM)
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Masters of Human Genetics and Genetic Counseling
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Economics (MSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Biology (MSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Chemistry (MSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Physics (MSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : GRE Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Economics (BA)
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : TOEFL Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Biology (BSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : TOEFL Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Chemistry (BSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : TOEFL Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Physics (BSc)
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Full Time
Exam : TOEFL Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
 
Stanford University Reviews
 
I want to continue my education in abroad in construction engineering
Posted By : Andrews Quaidoo on 24-02-2012
 
i want to study msc in biotechnology. do mail me the details about the admission and criteria for it.
Posted By : pratishtha jain on 21-01-2012
 
I wonder if the university will provide a scholarship program of International Relations for international students? Because after I completed my bachelor degree in my country, Cambodia, I'd like to apply for it. And studying in Stanford University is always one of my big dream in life.
Posted By : Manida on 13-01-2012
 
this is a nice university
Posted By : satyajit pramanik on 12-10-2011
 
I'd really like to study in Stanford university, I'm going to complete my MSc in computer architecture at Amirkabir university of technology and my thesis is about "improving timing yield and reliability in carbon nano tube based circuits(cnfet)". I want to contact to related professors and faculties to know what requirements I should prepare to get an opportunity studying at Stanford University.I'll be so thankful if you assist me.
Posted By : Amir on 02-10-2011
 
I want to know the requirement for admission in MSc Electrical Engineering, duration and tuition fees involved. Thank you
Posted By : ajibola on 30-09-2011
 
Its like a dream for me to study in Stanford University. Its a best university in the world. I want study in this university after my H.S.C. exam.
Posted By : Khan Md. Ejaz on 17-09-2011
 
I want to study abroad.under the course of medicine.how will i apply?
Posted By : Michael Onyango on 05-08-2011
 
do this stanford university accepts IELTS for doing Masters in Computer science...as per this year 2011...???
Posted By : Lavanya on 01-08-2011
 
do this stanford university accepts IELTS for doing Masters in Computer science...as per this year 2011...???
Posted By : Lavanya on 01-08-2011
 
do this stanford university accepts IELTS for doing Masters in Computer science...as per this year 2011...???
Posted By : Lavanya on 01-08-2011
 
do this stanford university accepts IELTS for doing Masters in Computer science...as per this year 2011...???
Posted By : Lavanya on 01-08-2011
 
do this stanford university accepts IELTS for doing Masters in Computer science...as per this year 2011...???
Posted By : Lavanya on 01-08-2011
 
do this stanford university accepts IELTS for doing Masters in Computer science...as per this year 2011...???
Posted By : Lavanya on 01-08-2011
 
Hello sir/ma i want to ask may be you are receiving two sitting result and pass in english lag (d7) at 2 sitting....I want to study chemical engeering
Posted By : oriola afeez on 28-07-2011
 
the university offers a plenty of courses but I don't see literature courses that offers by the university
Posted By : MAZENGO on 21-07-2011
 
i completed my B.sc physics...i am planning to study in Stanford university....can u help me some suggestions to study there
Posted By : jaiju jacob on 18-07-2011
 
i want to take up a btech course from stanford (in comp sc. , mech, etc) can u plz mail me the details and fee structure
Posted By : abhishek on 05-07-2011
 
i want to take up a btech course from stanford (in comp sc. , mech, etc) can u plz mail me the details and fee structure
Posted By : abhishek on 05-07-2011
 
i want to take up a btech course from stanford (in comp sc. , mech, etc) can u plz mail me the details and fee structure
Posted By : abhishek on 05-07-2011
 
hey..isnt there any LLB programme?
Posted By : abrar on 05-07-2011
 
I want to know the requirement for admission in MSc Mechanical Engineering, duration and tuition fees involved. Thank you
Posted By : Maxwell Korley on 23-06-2011
 
the best college for reaching our goal
Posted By : sairamkammili on 29-05-2011
 
the best college for reaching our goal
Posted By : sairamkammili on 29-05-2011
 
the best college for reaching our goal
Posted By : sairamkammili on 29-05-2011
 
i like the school and will like to be as student in the school but do not know the price and i want to study abroad
Posted By : Oderinde Nehemiah on 21-05-2011
 
i like the school and will like to be as student in the school but do not know the price
Posted By : Oderinde Nehemiah on 21-05-2011
 
nothing
Posted By : Majid Ali on 19-04-2011
 
i want to know the requirements for admission in BSc in computer science.
Posted By : sumara kanwal on 11-04-2011
 
i want to know the requirements for admission in BSc in computer science.i want to know if there exist any policy of having a semester there like one semester exchange program?
Posted By : sumara kanwal on 11-04-2011
 
dear sir/mam,i'm a student from Bangladesh.I want to study in your university.I want to study engineering.please tell me the process to get admitted in your versity.would you mind telling me which course i have to do as there are so many courses like SAT,IELTS,TOEFL etc. i have got A+ in the 10th grade & 12th grade board examination. i am 18 years old.looking forward to hear from you....
Posted By : Nandanangshu Dhrubo on 05-04-2011
 
Iwould really love to study in Stanford University but I don,t know how to go about it. Could you please help me out.
Posted By : SUSAN MEMBIS on 04-03-2011
 
Iwould really love to study in Stanford University but I don,t know how to go about it. Could you please help me out.
Posted By : SUSAN MEMBIS on 04-03-2011
 
I studied microbiology in one of nigerian private universities but i want to continue my education in your university for free scholarship to further in my masters in medical line because it has always be my dream but i dont know the process i will pass through please help me to fulfil my dream.THANKS FOR YOURS CONSIDERATION.
Posted By : ADEWOYE ADERONKE on 25-02-2011
 
hi, i'm fazil and i study in delhi public school, india i'm gonna complete my 12 in march 2011 and after that i want to do my bachelors degree frm your colledge
Posted By : fazil showket on 04-02-2011
 
want to study in your univesity
Posted By : Gideon Bak-Andah on 17-01-2011
 
i am a student of class 12. i want 2 study abroad.i want some suggestions.
Posted By : satnam kaur brar on 29-12-2010
 
Click to See more Comments
 
  Post Your Reviews/Comments About Stanford University
 
 
Name :
Country :      
Email :
Mobile :
(Your Email and Mobile will not be shared. It is for replying to your comments/queries.)
Comment / Query :
   
Note : The Information about this University & its Courses has been taken from the University website & we are not responsible for the freshness of the data. Students are advised to visit the official website for the latest information. If you are the administrator of this University & need to update the information, Please write in to us at contact@studyabroaduniversities.com
 
Top Universities in the world
About Us | Advertise with Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | Useful Links | Site Map
Copyright 2010-2013. www.studyabroaduniversities.com. All rights reserved. Powered by InfiniteCourses.com
 
Study Abroad Country List:
Study in UK Study in UK Study in Australia Study in Australia Study in Singapore Study in Singapore
Study in USA Study in USA Study in Canada Study in Canada Study in New Zealand Study in New Zealand
Study in Malaysia Study in Malaysia Study in France Study in France Study in Germany Study in Germany
Study in Hong Kong Study in Hong Kong Study in Spain Study in Spain Study in Ireland Study in Ireland
Study in Switzerland Study in Switzerland Study in Russia Study in Russia Study in Netherlands Study in Netherlands
Study in Italy Study in Italy Study in China Study in China Study in South Africa Study in South Africa
Study in Sweden Study in Sweden Study in Japan Study in Japan Study in Denmark Study in Denmark
Study in Norway Study in Norway Study in Belgium Study in Belgium Study in Finland Study in Finland
Study in South Korea Study in South Korea Study in Greece Study in Greece Study in Dubai Study in Dubai
Study in Brazil Study in Brazil Study in Georgia Study in Georgia Study in Austria Study in Austria
Study in Argentina Study in Argentina Study in Bangladesh Study in Bangladesh Study in Cyprus Study in Cyprus
Study in Czech Republic Study in Czech Republic Study in Europe Study in Europe Study in Hungary Study in Hungary
Study in Iceland Study in Iceland Study in Indonesia Study in Indonesia Study in Iran Study in Iran
Study in Israel Study in Israel Study in Kenya Study in Kenya Study in Latvia Study in Latvia
Study in Lithuania Study in Lithuania Study in Malta Study in Malta Study in Pakistan Study in Pakistan
Study in Philippines Study in Philippines Study in Poland Study in Poland Study in Portugal Study in Portugal
Study in Qatar Study in Qatar Study in Scotland Study in Scotland Study in Sri Lanka Study in Sri Lanka
Study in Taiwan Study in Taiwan Study in UAE Study in UAE Study in Ukraine Study in Ukraine
Study in Tanzania Study in Tanzania Study in Thailand Study in Thailand Study in Turkey Study in Turkey
Study in Nigeria Study in Nigeria Study in Serbia Study in Serbia Study in India Study in India
Study in Mexico Study in Mexico Study in Romania Study in Romania Study in Egypt Study in Egypt
Study in Zimbabwe Study in Zimbabwe Study in Mauritius Study in Mauritius Study in Vietnam Study in Vietnam
Study in Rwanda Study in Rwanda Study in Jordan Study in Jordan Study in Jamaica Study in Jamaica
Study in Zambia Study in Zambia Study in Uganda Study in Uganda Study in Yemen Study in Yemen
Welcome to Study Abroad Universities.com
Top Universities in Country List:
Top Universities in UK Top Universities in UK Top Universities in Australia Top Universities in Australia Top Universities in Singapore Top Universities in Singapore
Top Universities in USA Top Universities in USA Top Universities in Canada Top Universities in Canada Top Universities in New Zealand Top Universities in New Zealand
Top Universities in Malaysia Top Universities in Malaysia Top Universities in France Top Universities in France Top Universities in Germany Top Universities in Germany
Top Universities in Hong Kong Top Universities in Hong Kong Top Universities in Spain Top Universities in Spain Top Universities in Ireland Top Universities in Ireland
Top Universities in Switzerland Top Universities in Switzerland Top Universities in Russia Top Universities in Russia Top Universities in Netherlands Top Universities in Netherlands
Top Universities in Italy Top Universities in Italy Top Universities in China Top Universities in China Top Universities in South Africa Top Universities in South Africa
Top Universities in Sweden Top Universities in Sweden Top Universities in Japan Top Universities in Japan Top Universities in Denmark Top Universities in Denmark
Top Universities in Norway Top Universities in Norway Top Universities in Belgium Top Universities in Belgium Top Universities in Finland Top Universities in Finland
Top Universities in South Korea Top Universities in South Korea Top Universities in Greece Top Universities in Greece Top Universities in Dubai Top Universities in Dubai
Top Universities in Brazil Top Universities in Brazil Top Universities in Georgia Top Universities in Georgia Top Universities in Austria Top Universities in Austria
Top Universities in Argentina Top Universities in Argentina Top Universities in Bangladesh Top Universities in Bangladesh Top Universities in Cyprus Top Universities in Cyprus
Top Universities in UAE Top Universities in UAE Top Universities in Czech Republic Top Universities in Czech Republic Top Universities in Hungary Top Universities in Hungary
Top Universities in Iceland Top Universities in Iceland Top Universities in Indonesia Top Universities in Indonesia Top Universities in Iran Top Universities in Iran
Top Universities in Israel Top Universities in Israel Top Universities in Kenya Top Universities in Kenya Top Universities in Latvia Top Universities in Latvia
Top Universities in Lithuania Top Universities in Lithuania Top Universities in Malta Top Universities in Malta Top Universities in Pakistan Top Universities in Pakistan
Top Universities in Poland Top Universities in Poland Top Universities in Portugal Top Universities in Portugal Top Universities in Qatar Top Universities in Qatar
Top Universities in Scotland Top Universities in Scotland Top Universities in Sri lanka Top Universities in Sri Lanka Top Universities in Taiwan Top Universities in Taiwan
Top Universities in Ukraine Top Universities in Ukraine Top Universities in Philippines Top Universities in Philippines Top Universities in Tanzania Top Universities in Tanzania
Top Universities in Thailand Top Universities in Thailand Top Universities in Turkey Top Universities in Turkey Top Universities in Nigeria Top Universities in Nigeria
Top Universities in Serbia Top Universities in Serbia Top Universities in India Top Universities in India Top Universities in Mexico Top Universities in Mexico
Top Universities in Romania Top Universities in Romania Top Universities in Egypt Top Universities in Egypt Top Universities in Zimbabwe Top Universities in Zimbabwe
Top Universities in Mauritius Top Universities in Mauritius Top Universities in Vietnam Top Universities in Vietnam Top Universities in Rwanda Top Universities in Rwanda
Top Universities in Jordan Top Universities in Jordan Top Universities in Jamaica Top Universities in Jamaica Top Universities in Zambia Top Universities in Zambia
Top Universities in Uganda Top Universities in Uganda Top Universities in Yemen Top Universities in Yemen
Welcome to Study Abroad Universities.com