University of Calgary , CANADA

facebook twitter wordpress blogspot
infinitecourses.com
Study Abroad Countries Top Universities Scholarships Programs Cost of Study Admission Requirements Student Visa Forums Queries
 Country:     Category :

University of Calgary Canada, Ranking, Review, Admissions 2015-2016, MBA, Engineering, Master, Bachelor Programs






SEARCH BY CATEGORY
Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Aviation, Tourism & Hospitality
Medicine & Healthcare
Science, Engineering & Technology
Creative Arts & Design
Commerce, Business & Management
Films, Media & Mass Communication
Computers & Information technology
Education & Teaching
Architecture, Building & Planning
MBA
Foreign Languages
 
RELATED UNIVERSITIES
Trent University - Trent International Program (TIP)
University of Waterloo
University of Regina
University of Victoria
Vancouver Island University
more..
 
University of Calgary , Canada
Established In :
Affiliated To :
User Ratings:
4 out of 5 based on 8 Ratings.

Like  Dislike
  
   25         2
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend  
Contact Info
2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB, Canada T2N 1N4 Switchboard: +1 (403) 220-5110
 
Visit Website  
 
About University of Calgary
Welcome to University of Calgary Page. Here you will find all about this university, its courses, address, website, contact details, eligibility, admission procedure for 2016-2017 and study abroad programs. You can post your comments and reviews on this university at the bottom of the page. You can also request for more information by clicking on request info link on top of the page.

The University of Calgary is ranked one of Canada’s top seven research universities, combining the best of long-established university traditions with the city of Calgary’s vibrant energy and diversity.

The U of C campus occupies a beautiful, park-like setting covering more than 200 hectares, an area larger than Calgary’s entire downtown. The university is home to scholars in 17 faculties (offering more than 100 academic programs) and more than 30 research institutes and centres.

More than 27,600 students are currently enrolled in undergraduate, graduate and professional degree programs. The U of C has graduated 135,000 alumni over its 43-year history, including the Prime Minister of Canada, Stephen Harper.

The university’s four academic priorities are prevalent in all the university’s work.  The four pillars include leading innovation in energy and the environment; understanding human behaviour, institutions and cultures; advancing health and wellness and creating technologies and managing information for the knowledge society.

The U of C is pursuing the biggest single capital expansion in its history. Fuelled by Alberta’s nation-leading economic growth, the university has embarked upon a plan to add capacity for more students and a host of new teaching and research activities. These major developments, including the Taylor Family Library (TFL), a downtown campus and the new Energy, Environment and Experiential Learning building, are fulfilling distinct academic strategies and creating progressive learning environments.
mance theatres, two childcare centres and residences for single students and students with families.

The U of C has 2,761 academic staff actively engaged in research, scholarship and teaching in Canada and around the world, and more than 3,000 staff, making it one of the four largest employers in Calgary. The university produces an economic impact of $1 billion in the Calgary area alone.
Academics

The University of Calgary has a full complement of academic programs ranging from pure science to social science in areas such as psychology and economics, to several options in the field of health sciences. With access to several professional schools, including the Haskayne School of Business, the Schulich School of Engineering, the Faculty of Medicine, the Faculty of Law, the Faculty of Education and the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, students keep their options open, and discover their own personal passion. The U of C also encourages multi-disciplinary programs, meaning students can combine their interest areas and create an education that suits them.

The University of Calgary has 17 faculties with more than 60 departments and more than 30 research institutes and centres. The 17 faculties are: Law; Nursing (Calgary); Nursing (Qatar); Social Work; Communication and Culture; Education; Environmental Design; Fine Arts; Haskayne School of Business; Humanities; Kinesiology; Medicine; Schulich School of Engineering; Science; Social Sciences; Veterinary Medicine; Graduate Studies; and Continuing Education.

The university recently opened a campus in Doha, Qatar, offering internationally accredited nursing degrees to students in the Middle East. University of Calgary-Qatar will work with the Hamad Medical Corporation to offer world-class clinical nursing education to educate nurses for clinical specialties and to develop a sustainable nursing workforce. Graduates from the Qatar program will meet the same Canadian and international standards for nursing as students from the Calgary campus.

Canada's fifth veterinary school and the first newly created program in more than 20 years-the University of Calgary's Faculty of Veterinary Medicine has an innovative four-year doctor of veterinary medicine program leverages the principles of integration, collaboration and technology to offer a multi-species/multidisciplinary core as well as four areas emphasis: Production Animal Health, Investigative Medicine, Equine Health and Ecosystem & Public Health.


University of Calgary Reviews
 
sir i want to do graduation from urs uni versty kindaly give me scholarship beacuse i think my right place is there i am sure am very good for you next try me
Posted By : ali hassan on 23-10-2011
 
i want to study in your university in mechanical engineering.i passed my 12 examination.so please help me
Posted By : muhammad awais on 13-09-2011
 
i want to study in your university in mechanical engineering.i passed my 12 examination.so plz help me
Posted By : muhammad awais on 13-09-2011
 
I'm a B.Sc holder in mathematics .I want to get admission in your university on M.Sc in computer science and get scholarship also.how can I apply?
Posted By : Sohel Rana on 03-06-2011
 
i m pursuing my mba . .i want to do phd in management to ur university. . tell me the admission prosedure
Posted By : uday SINGH on 29-05-2011
 
Can u please send details about the masters degree in petroleum engineering ?? Thank you
Posted By : Amr Fathy on 09-04-2011
 
Can u please send details about the masters degree in petroleum engineering ?? Thank you
Posted By : Amr Fathy on 09-04-2011
 
My name is Muhammad Ammar Baig. I am study in BS mass com.I want study in Canada.And Your top University. please sir / madem give me admission. Thank you.
Posted By : Muhammad Ammar Baig on 07-04-2011
 
My name is Muhammad Ammar Baig. I am study in BS mass com.I want study in Canada.And Your top University. please sir / madem give me admission. Thank you.
Posted By : Muhammad Ammar Baig on 07-04-2011
 
Requested For Study visa Dear Sir/Madem, My name is Muhammad Ammar Baig. I am study in BS mass com.I want study in Canada.And Your top University. please sir / madem give me admission. Thank you.
Posted By : Muhammad Ammar Baig on 07-04-2011
 
Subject :- Requested For Study visa Dear Sir/Madem, My name is Muhammad Ammar Baig. I am study in BS mass com.I want study in Canada.And Your top University. please sir / madem give me admission. Thank you.
Posted By : Muhammad Ammar Baig on 07-04-2011
 
Subject :- Requested For Study visa Dear Sir/Madem, My name is Muhammad Ammar Baig. I am study in BS mass com.I want study in Canada.And Your top University. please sir / madem give me admission. Thank you.
Posted By : Muhammad Ammar Baig on 07-04-2011
 
Subject :- Requested For Study visa Dear Sir/Madem, My name is Muhammad Ammar Baig. I am study in BS mass com.I want study in Canada.And Your top University.
Posted By : Muhammad Ammar Baig on 07-04-2011
 
My name is Muhammad Ammar Baig. I am study in BS mass com.I want study in Canada.And Your top University.
Posted By : Muhammad Ammar Baig on 07-04-2011
 
I was just asking if your university offers graduate courses in Information Technology and if you can offer scholarship to to that couse because I am very interested but I do not have funds. I am an undergraduate student at Starehe Boys Institute in Kenya Starehe Boys' Centre Address......30178 Nairobi , Kenya
Posted By : Bernard Ouma on 07-03-2011
 
Click to See more Comments
 
  Post Your Reviews/Comments About University of Calgary
 
 
Name :
Country :      
Email :
Mobile :
(Your Email and Mobile will not be shared. It is for replying to your comments/queries.)
Comment / Query :
   
Note : The Information about this University & its Courses has been taken from the University website & we are not responsible for the freshness of the data. Students are advised to visit the official website for the latest information. If you are the administrator of this University & need to update the information, Please write in to us at contact@studyabroaduniversities.com
 
Top Universities in the world
About Us | Advertise with Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | Useful Links | Site Map
Copyright 2010-2013. www.studyabroaduniversities.com. All rights reserved. Powered by InfiniteCourses.com
 
Study Abroad Country List:
Study in UK Study in UK Study in Australia Study in Australia Study in Singapore Study in Singapore
Study in USA Study in USA Study in Canada Study in Canada Study in New Zealand Study in New Zealand
Study in Malaysia Study in Malaysia Study in France Study in France Study in Germany Study in Germany
Study in Hong Kong Study in Hong Kong Study in Spain Study in Spain Study in Ireland Study in Ireland
Study in Switzerland Study in Switzerland Study in Russia Study in Russia Study in Netherlands Study in Netherlands
Study in Italy Study in Italy Study in China Study in China Study in South Africa Study in South Africa
Study in Sweden Study in Sweden Study in Japan Study in Japan Study in Denmark Study in Denmark
Study in Norway Study in Norway Study in Belgium Study in Belgium Study in Finland Study in Finland
Study in South Korea Study in South Korea Study in Greece Study in Greece Study in Dubai Study in Dubai
Study in Brazil Study in Brazil Study in Georgia Study in Georgia Study in Austria Study in Austria
Study in Argentina Study in Argentina Study in Bangladesh Study in Bangladesh Study in Cyprus Study in Cyprus
Study in Czech Republic Study in Czech Republic Study in Europe Study in Europe Study in Hungary Study in Hungary
Study in Iceland Study in Iceland Study in Indonesia Study in Indonesia Study in Iran Study in Iran
Study in Israel Study in Israel Study in Kenya Study in Kenya Study in Latvia Study in Latvia
Study in Lithuania Study in Lithuania Study in Malta Study in Malta Study in Pakistan Study in Pakistan
Study in Philippines Study in Philippines Study in Poland Study in Poland Study in Portugal Study in Portugal
Study in Qatar Study in Qatar Study in Scotland Study in Scotland Study in Sri Lanka Study in Sri Lanka
Study in Taiwan Study in Taiwan Study in UAE Study in UAE Study in Ukraine Study in Ukraine
Study in Tanzania Study in Tanzania Study in Thailand Study in Thailand Study in Turkey Study in Turkey
Study in Nigeria Study in Nigeria Study in Serbia Study in Serbia Study in India Study in India
Study in Mexico Study in Mexico Study in Romania Study in Romania Study in Egypt Study in Egypt
Study in Zimbabwe Study in Zimbabwe Study in Mauritius Study in Mauritius Study in Vietnam Study in Vietnam
Study in Rwanda Study in Rwanda Study in Jordan Study in Jordan Study in Jamaica Study in Jamaica
Study in Zambia Study in Zambia Study in Uganda Study in Uganda Study in Yemen Study in Yemen
Welcome to Study Abroad Universities.com
Top Universities in Country List:
Top Universities in UK Top Universities in UK Top Universities in Australia Top Universities in Australia Top Universities in Singapore Top Universities in Singapore
Top Universities in USA Top Universities in USA Top Universities in Canada Top Universities in Canada Top Universities in New Zealand Top Universities in New Zealand
Top Universities in Malaysia Top Universities in Malaysia Top Universities in France Top Universities in France Top Universities in Germany Top Universities in Germany
Top Universities in Hong Kong Top Universities in Hong Kong Top Universities in Spain Top Universities in Spain Top Universities in Ireland Top Universities in Ireland
Top Universities in Switzerland Top Universities in Switzerland Top Universities in Russia Top Universities in Russia Top Universities in Netherlands Top Universities in Netherlands
Top Universities in Italy Top Universities in Italy Top Universities in China Top Universities in China Top Universities in South Africa Top Universities in South Africa
Top Universities in Sweden Top Universities in Sweden Top Universities in Japan Top Universities in Japan Top Universities in Denmark Top Universities in Denmark
Top Universities in Norway Top Universities in Norway Top Universities in Belgium Top Universities in Belgium Top Universities in Finland Top Universities in Finland
Top Universities in South Korea Top Universities in South Korea Top Universities in Greece Top Universities in Greece Top Universities in Dubai Top Universities in Dubai
Top Universities in Brazil Top Universities in Brazil Top Universities in Georgia Top Universities in Georgia Top Universities in Austria Top Universities in Austria
Top Universities in Argentina Top Universities in Argentina Top Universities in Bangladesh Top Universities in Bangladesh Top Universities in Cyprus Top Universities in Cyprus
Top Universities in UAE Top Universities in UAE Top Universities in Czech Republic Top Universities in Czech Republic Top Universities in Hungary Top Universities in Hungary
Top Universities in Iceland Top Universities in Iceland Top Universities in Indonesia Top Universities in Indonesia Top Universities in Iran Top Universities in Iran
Top Universities in Israel Top Universities in Israel Top Universities in Kenya Top Universities in Kenya Top Universities in Latvia Top Universities in Latvia
Top Universities in Lithuania Top Universities in Lithuania Top Universities in Malta Top Universities in Malta Top Universities in Pakistan Top Universities in Pakistan
Top Universities in Poland Top Universities in Poland Top Universities in Portugal Top Universities in Portugal Top Universities in Qatar Top Universities in Qatar
Top Universities in Scotland Top Universities in Scotland Top Universities in Sri lanka Top Universities in Sri Lanka Top Universities in Taiwan Top Universities in Taiwan
Top Universities in Ukraine Top Universities in Ukraine Top Universities in Philippines Top Universities in Philippines Top Universities in Tanzania Top Universities in Tanzania
Top Universities in Thailand Top Universities in Thailand Top Universities in Turkey Top Universities in Turkey Top Universities in Nigeria Top Universities in Nigeria
Top Universities in Serbia Top Universities in Serbia Top Universities in India Top Universities in India Top Universities in Mexico Top Universities in Mexico
Top Universities in Romania Top Universities in Romania Top Universities in Egypt Top Universities in Egypt Top Universities in Zimbabwe Top Universities in Zimbabwe
Top Universities in Mauritius Top Universities in Mauritius Top Universities in Vietnam Top Universities in Vietnam Top Universities in Rwanda Top Universities in Rwanda
Top Universities in Jordan Top Universities in Jordan Top Universities in Jamaica Top Universities in Jamaica Top Universities in Zambia Top Universities in Zambia
Top Universities in Uganda Top Universities in Uganda Top Universities in Yemen Top Universities in Yemen
Welcome to Study Abroad Universities.com