University of Delhi, INDIA

facebook twitter wordpress blogspot
infinitecourses.com
Study Abroad Countries Top Universities Scholarships Programs Cost of Study Admission Requirements Student Visa Forums Queries
 Country:     Category :

University of Delhi India, Ranking, Review, Admissions 2015-2016, MBA, Engineering, Master, Bachelor Programs






SEARCH BY CATEGORY
Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Aviation, Tourism & Hospitality
Medicine & Healthcare
Science, Engineering & Technology
Creative Arts & Design
Commerce, Business & Management
Films, Media & Mass Communication
Computers & Information technology
Education & Teaching
Architecture, Building & Planning
MBA
Foreign Languages
 
RELATED UNIVERSITIES
Alagappa University
Bharathidasan University
KIIT University
Central University of Punjab
National Law Institute University - NLIU
more..
 
University of Delhi, India
Established In : 1922
Affiliated To :
User Ratings:
5 out of 5 based on 2 Ratings.

Like  Dislike
  
   7         1
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend  
Contact Info
University of Delhi
Delhi-110 007, India
(91-11) 27667011, 27667190
registrar@du.ac.in
Visit Website  
 
About University of Delhi
Welcome to University of Delhi Page. Here you will find all about this university, its courses, address, website, contact details, eligibility, admission procedure for 2016-2017 and study abroad programs. You can post your comments and reviews on this university at the bottom of the page. You can also request for more information by clicking on request info link on top of the page.

University of Delhi was established in 1922 as a unitary, teaching and residential  university by an Act of the then Central Legislative  Assembly. Delhi University is the premier university of the country and is known for its high  standards in teaching and research and attracts  eminent scholars to  its faculty.

Presently, the University is made up of 16 faculties, 86 departments,  77 colleges and a few other recognized institutes with around 150,000 regular students and more than 250,000 students in the distance learning stream. While various faculties, departments and colleges are spread across the entire city, a computer network links them so that students and faculty can collaborate and draw upon the available resources of the University in an institutional way.

Delhi University provides several amenities for its staff and students convenience. There is a post office and a bank on campus for the use by the University community as well as for the general public. There is also a D.T.C. Bus Pass counter and a Railway Reservation Counter for use by the University Community. Gandhi Bhawan holds several programs to further Gandhiji's ideals. The Cooperative Store makes items of everyday use available at discounted price and is run by the University employees. The WUS Health Center provides comprehensive health services for the University community. The Computer Center, the University Press and the University Science Instrumentation Center are some of the other facilities which can be used by the students and staff of the University. The University Guest Houses can be used by the University staff to house guests.


Courses/ Programs offered by University of Delhi
 
B.A. (Hons) Economics
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
B.A. (Hons) Journalism
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
B.Ed.
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
B.Com.
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
B.Sc. (Hons) Bio-Chemistry
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
B.Sc. (Hons) Computer Science
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
B.Sc. (Hons) Microbiology
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
Bachelor of Business Studies
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
B.Sc. (Hons) Chemistry
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
B.Sc. Life Sciences
 
 
Level of Study : Bachelors Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
M.A. Economics
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
M.Com.
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
M.Sc. Computer Science
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
M.A. Hindi
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
MBA
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
MCA
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
M.Sc. Microbiology
 
 
Level of Study : Masters Degree Mode of Study : Select
Exam : Select Tuition Fees :
Work Experience : Duration :
Eligibility :
 
University of Delhi Reviews
 
Dear Masters, I have awarded a Ph.D. full scholarship from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran, for continuing my study in the field of Virology. This scholarship will cover all of my educational and living expenses for 4-5 years. Now, I am writing for the Ph.D. position in Virology. . Financial support letter from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran and my transcripts will be prepared if you need them. Kindly please let me know if the position is available at your lab for me and if you need further information.
Posted By : leila on 07-08-2011
 
Dear Masters, I have awarded a Ph.D. full scholarship from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran, for continuing my study in the field of Virology. This scholarship will cover all of my educational and living expenses for 4-5 years. Now, I am writing for the Ph.D. position in Virology. . Financial support letter from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran and my transcripts will be prepared if you need them. Kindly please let me know if the position is available at your lab for me and if you need further information.
Posted By : leila on 07-08-2011
 
Dear Masters, I have awarded a Ph.D. full scholarship from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran, for continuing my study in the field of Virology. This scholarship will cover all of my educational and living expenses for 4-5 years. Now, I am writing for the Ph.D. position in Virology. I have been allowed to find a Ph.D. vacant position in the European University from January 2011 to January 2012. (Getting abroad PhD scholarship in our country is very difficult and challenging, so I have passed two theory exams and two scientific interviews for this scholarship, therefore after passing noticeable difficulties just one person has been accepted at Virology field.) I have attached my CV to this email. Briefly, I should say that: I have graduated at MS Course in Medical Virology from Iran University of Medical Sciences in Tehran. I have gone through most Molecular laboratory procedures from simple DNA extractions to PCR, RT-PCR, ELISA, IF, Western blot and Cell culture etc. I have also worked Cell Culture a little e.g. CMV Culture on MRC-5 cell line. I am looking for a way to continue my research and education where research is done to its best. I also am willing to find a position where I can have access to cutting edge Virology techniques. I think working in your lab suits best what I need to pursue, especially if you run Electron microscopy and PCR technique, which I am extremely interested in. I am definitely keen on learning novel Virology techniques, expanding my knowledge and working with perfect groups such yours. Studying in your lab is a great chance for my future living. Financial support letter from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran and my transcripts will be prepared if you need them. Kindly please let me know if the position is available at your lab for me and if you need further information.
Posted By : leila on 07-08-2011
 
Dear Masters, I have awarded a Ph.D. full scholarship from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran, for continuing my study in the field of Virology. This scholarship will cover all of my educational and living expenses for 4-5 years. Now, I am writing for the Ph.D. position in Virology. I have been allowed to find a Ph.D. vacant position in the European University from January 2011 to January 2012. (Getting abroad PhD scholarship in our country is very difficult and challenging, so I have passed two theory exams and two scientific interviews for this scholarship, therefore after passing noticeable difficulties just one person has been accepted at Virology field.) I have attached my CV to this email. Briefly, I should say that: I have graduated at MS Course in Medical Virology from Iran University of Medical Sciences in Tehran. I have gone through most Molecular laboratory procedures from simple DNA extractions to PCR, RT-PCR, ELISA, IF, Western blot and Cell culture etc. I have also worked Cell Culture a little e.g. CMV Culture on MRC-5 cell line. I am looking for a way to continue my research and education where research is done to its best. I also am willing to find a position where I can have access to cutting edge Virology techniques. I think working in your lab suits best what I need to pursue, especially if you run Electron microscopy and PCR technique, which I am extremely interested in. I am definitely keen on learning novel Virology techniques, expanding my knowledge and working with perfect groups such yours. Studying in your lab is a great chance for my future living. Financial support letter from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran and my transcripts will be prepared if you need them. Kindly please let me know if the position is available at your lab for me and if you need further information.
Posted By : leila on 07-08-2011
 
Dear Masters, I have awarded a Ph.D. full scholarship from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran, for continuing my study in the field of Virology. This scholarship will cover all of my educational and living expenses for 4-5 years. Now, I am writing for the Ph.D. position in Virology. I have been allowed to find a Ph.D. vacant position in the European University from January 2011 to January 2012. (Getting abroad PhD scholarship in our country is very difficult and challenging, so I have passed two theory exams and two scientific interviews for this scholarship, therefore after passing noticeable difficulties just one person has been accepted at Virology field.) I have attached my CV to this email. Briefly, I should say that: I have graduated at MS Course in Medical Virology from Iran University of Medical Sciences in Tehran. I have gone through most Molecular laboratory procedures from simple DNA extractions to PCR, RT-PCR, ELISA, IF, Western blot and Cell culture etc. I have also worked Cell Culture a little e.g. CMV Culture on MRC-5 cell line. I am looking for a way to continue my research and education where research is done to its best. I also am willing to find a position where I can have access to cutting edge Virology techniques. I think working in your lab suits best what I need to pursue, especially if you run Electron microscopy and PCR technique, which I am extremely interested in. I am definitely keen on learning novel Virology techniques, expanding my knowledge and working with perfect groups such yours. Studying in your lab is a great chance for my future living. Financial support letter from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran and my transcripts will be prepared if you need them. Kindly please let me know if the position is available at your lab for me and if you need further information.
Posted By : leila on 07-08-2011
 
Dear Masters, I have awarded a Ph.D. full scholarship from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran, for continuing my study in the field of Virology. This scholarship will cover all of my educational and living expenses for 4-5 years. Now, I am writing for the Ph.D. position in Virology. I have been allowed to find a Ph.D. vacant position in the European University from January 2011 to January 2012. (Getting abroad PhD scholarship in our country is very difficult and challenging, so I have passed two theory exams and two scientific interviews for this scholarship, therefore after passing noticeable difficulties just one person has been accepted at Virology field.) I have attached my CV to this email. Briefly, I should say that: I have graduated at MS Course in Medical Virology from Iran University of Medical Sciences in Tehran. I have gone through most Molecular laboratory procedures from simple DNA extractions to PCR, RT-PCR, ELISA, IF, Western blot and Cell culture etc. I have also worked Cell Culture a little e.g. CMV Culture on MRC-5 cell line. I am looking for a way to continue my research and education where research is done to its best. I also am willing to find a position where I can have access to cutting edge Virology techniques. I think working in your lab suits best what I need to pursue, especially if you run Electron microscopy and PCR technique, which I am extremely interested in. I am definitely keen on learning novel Virology techniques, expanding my knowledge and working with perfect groups such yours. Studying in your lab is a great chance for my future living. Financial support letter from Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran and my transcripts will be prepared if you need them. Kindly please let me know if the position is available at your lab for me and if you need further information.
Posted By : leila on 07-08-2011
 
Click to See more Comments
 
  Post Your Reviews/Comments About University of Delhi
 
 
Name :
Country :      
Email :
Mobile :
(Your Email and Mobile will not be shared. It is for replying to your comments/queries.)
Comment / Query :
   
Note : The Information about this University & its Courses has been taken from the University website & we are not responsible for the freshness of the data. Students are advised to visit the official website for the latest information. If you are the administrator of this University & need to update the information, Please write in to us at contact@studyabroaduniversities.com
 
Top Universities in the world
About Us | Advertise with Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | Useful Links | Site Map
Copyright 2010-2013. www.studyabroaduniversities.com. All rights reserved. Powered by InfiniteCourses.com
 
Study Abroad Country List:
Study in UK Study in UK Study in Australia Study in Australia Study in Singapore Study in Singapore
Study in USA Study in USA Study in Canada Study in Canada Study in New Zealand Study in New Zealand
Study in Malaysia Study in Malaysia Study in France Study in France Study in Germany Study in Germany
Study in Hong Kong Study in Hong Kong Study in Spain Study in Spain Study in Ireland Study in Ireland
Study in Switzerland Study in Switzerland Study in Russia Study in Russia Study in Netherlands Study in Netherlands
Study in Italy Study in Italy Study in China Study in China Study in South Africa Study in South Africa
Study in Sweden Study in Sweden Study in Japan Study in Japan Study in Denmark Study in Denmark
Study in Norway Study in Norway Study in Belgium Study in Belgium Study in Finland Study in Finland
Study in South Korea Study in South Korea Study in Greece Study in Greece Study in Dubai Study in Dubai
Study in Brazil Study in Brazil Study in Georgia Study in Georgia Study in Austria Study in Austria
Study in Argentina Study in Argentina Study in Bangladesh Study in Bangladesh Study in Cyprus Study in Cyprus
Study in Czech Republic Study in Czech Republic Study in Europe Study in Europe Study in Hungary Study in Hungary
Study in Iceland Study in Iceland Study in Indonesia Study in Indonesia Study in Iran Study in Iran
Study in Israel Study in Israel Study in Kenya Study in Kenya Study in Latvia Study in Latvia
Study in Lithuania Study in Lithuania Study in Malta Study in Malta Study in Pakistan Study in Pakistan
Study in Philippines Study in Philippines Study in Poland Study in Poland Study in Portugal Study in Portugal
Study in Qatar Study in Qatar Study in Scotland Study in Scotland Study in Sri Lanka Study in Sri Lanka
Study in Taiwan Study in Taiwan Study in UAE Study in UAE Study in Ukraine Study in Ukraine
Study in Tanzania Study in Tanzania Study in Thailand Study in Thailand Study in Turkey Study in Turkey
Study in Nigeria Study in Nigeria Study in Serbia Study in Serbia Study in India Study in India
Study in Mexico Study in Mexico Study in Romania Study in Romania Study in Egypt Study in Egypt
Study in Zimbabwe Study in Zimbabwe Study in Mauritius Study in Mauritius Study in Vietnam Study in Vietnam
Study in Rwanda Study in Rwanda Study in Jordan Study in Jordan Study in Jamaica Study in Jamaica
Study in Zambia Study in Zambia Study in Uganda Study in Uganda Study in Yemen Study in Yemen
Welcome to Study Abroad Universities.com
Top Universities in Country List:
Top Universities in UK Top Universities in UK Top Universities in Australia Top Universities in Australia Top Universities in Singapore Top Universities in Singapore
Top Universities in USA Top Universities in USA Top Universities in Canada Top Universities in Canada Top Universities in New Zealand Top Universities in New Zealand
Top Universities in Malaysia Top Universities in Malaysia Top Universities in France Top Universities in France Top Universities in Germany Top Universities in Germany
Top Universities in Hong Kong Top Universities in Hong Kong Top Universities in Spain Top Universities in Spain Top Universities in Ireland Top Universities in Ireland
Top Universities in Switzerland Top Universities in Switzerland Top Universities in Russia Top Universities in Russia Top Universities in Netherlands Top Universities in Netherlands
Top Universities in Italy Top Universities in Italy Top Universities in China Top Universities in China Top Universities in South Africa Top Universities in South Africa
Top Universities in Sweden Top Universities in Sweden Top Universities in Japan Top Universities in Japan Top Universities in Denmark Top Universities in Denmark
Top Universities in Norway Top Universities in Norway Top Universities in Belgium Top Universities in Belgium Top Universities in Finland Top Universities in Finland
Top Universities in South Korea Top Universities in South Korea Top Universities in Greece Top Universities in Greece Top Universities in Dubai Top Universities in Dubai
Top Universities in Brazil Top Universities in Brazil Top Universities in Georgia Top Universities in Georgia Top Universities in Austria Top Universities in Austria
Top Universities in Argentina Top Universities in Argentina Top Universities in Bangladesh Top Universities in Bangladesh Top Universities in Cyprus Top Universities in Cyprus
Top Universities in UAE Top Universities in UAE Top Universities in Czech Republic Top Universities in Czech Republic Top Universities in Hungary Top Universities in Hungary
Top Universities in Iceland Top Universities in Iceland Top Universities in Indonesia Top Universities in Indonesia Top Universities in Iran Top Universities in Iran
Top Universities in Israel Top Universities in Israel Top Universities in Kenya Top Universities in Kenya Top Universities in Latvia Top Universities in Latvia
Top Universities in Lithuania Top Universities in Lithuania Top Universities in Malta Top Universities in Malta Top Universities in Pakistan Top Universities in Pakistan
Top Universities in Poland Top Universities in Poland Top Universities in Portugal Top Universities in Portugal Top Universities in Qatar Top Universities in Qatar
Top Universities in Scotland Top Universities in Scotland Top Universities in Sri lanka Top Universities in Sri Lanka Top Universities in Taiwan Top Universities in Taiwan
Top Universities in Ukraine Top Universities in Ukraine Top Universities in Philippines Top Universities in Philippines Top Universities in Tanzania Top Universities in Tanzania
Top Universities in Thailand Top Universities in Thailand Top Universities in Turkey Top Universities in Turkey Top Universities in Nigeria Top Universities in Nigeria
Top Universities in Serbia Top Universities in Serbia Top Universities in India Top Universities in India Top Universities in Mexico Top Universities in Mexico
Top Universities in Romania Top Universities in Romania Top Universities in Egypt Top Universities in Egypt Top Universities in Zimbabwe Top Universities in Zimbabwe
Top Universities in Mauritius Top Universities in Mauritius Top Universities in Vietnam Top Universities in Vietnam Top Universities in Rwanda Top Universities in Rwanda
Top Universities in Jordan Top Universities in Jordan Top Universities in Jamaica Top Universities in Jamaica Top Universities in Zambia Top Universities in Zambia
Top Universities in Uganda Top Universities in Uganda Top Universities in Yemen Top Universities in Yemen
Welcome to Study Abroad Universities.com